ciagriculture@gov.ky
Call Today: (345) 947-3090
Mon – Fri : 8:30am -5:00pm

About Our Organization

The Department of Agriculture seeks to develop sustainable agricultural production to promote measures of self-sufficiency and food security for the Cayman Island.

Welcome to the official website of the Department of Agriculture. Our previous website was established in 2012 and continues to be enhanced to meet the needs of our clients.

Here you will find useful information on agriculture, livestock & agronomy production. The Department provides a wide spectrum of services, along with publications on various agricultural facts and findings, news items, announcements, events, and other achievements of the Department.

Individuals are welcome to explore this communication channel, which complements stakeholder engagement, our retail warehouse, plant nursery, agricultural extension, publications, media features, the department structure, and mandates and functions.

Our vision is to “develop sustainable agricultural production in order to promote measures of self-sufficiency and food security (compatible with economic reality) for the Cayman Islands” and our mission is “To preserve and protect the state of health and well-being of plants and animals and to indirectly promote the wellness of residents through dynamic planned development. Working together, growing together”. With this, we recognize and prioritize strategic communication and the use of modern online platforms to reach our various audiences.

The Department maintains an active presence on social media via Facebook and Instagram. Please explore the links to our social media pages, like, follow, and share, our content on Facebook, & Instagram (@AgricultureCayman).

The Department is proud of the role we play in the lives of our farmers by providing essential support and social intervention. Our focus is assisting farmers in achieving sustainable growth, along with providing support and solutions to farms throughout the Cayman Islands, and by doing this we have created a Farmers portal, for their farming needs.

Adrian Estwick

Managing Director

Meet Our Executive Team

Brian Grichlow

Deputy Director

Brian Grichlow

Deputy Director

Brian.Crichlow@gov.ky

Patricia Howard-Muschette

HR Business Partner

Patricia Howard-Muschette

HR Business Partner

Patricia.Muschette@gov.ky

Dr. Samantha Dorman

Senior Veterinarian Officer (Acting)

Dr. Samantha Dorman

Senior Veterinarian Officer (Acting)

samantha.dorman@gov.ky

Melissa Dilbert

Financial Administrator

Melissa Dilbert

Financial Administrator

melissa.dilbert@gov.ky

Meet Our Section Heads

Claudette McKenzie-Bowen

Agronomist

Claudette McKenzie-Bowen

Agronomist

claudette.mckenzie-bowen@gov.ky

Erik Bodden

Senior Animal Welfare Officer

Erik Bodden

Senior Animal Welfare Officer

erik.bodden2@gov.ky

Najah Lewis-Brown

Inventory Management & Procurement Officer (Acting)

Najah Lewis-Brown

Inventory Management & Procurement Officer (Acting)

najah.lewis-brown@gov.ky

Judith Ebanks-Oyog

Animal Health Assistant (Cayman Brac)

Judith Ebanks-Oyog

Animal Health Assistant (Cayman Brac)

judith.ebanks-oyog@gov.ky

Shariffa Chantilope-Zelaya

Agricultural Assistant (Cayman Brac)

Shariffa Chantilope-Zelaya

Agricultural Assistant (Cayman Brac)

kenisha.palmer@gov.ky

Kenisha Palmer

Agricultural Officer (AHIS)

Kenisha Palmer

Agricultural Officer (AHIS)

kenisha.palmer@gov.ky